Every two years the American Pianists Association produces either the Classical or Jazz Fellowship Awards. These seven-month-long competitions feature young, American world-class pianists ages 18-30. These musicians perform a series of concerts in hopes of receiving a Fellowship from the American Pianists Association.

Competition winners receive a $50,000 cash award and a two-year Fellowship to include in-kind career assistance, publicity, professional fees and other opportunities worldwide, all valued at over $100,000.

An introduction to the 2012-2013
Classical Fellowship Awards
An introduction to the 2010-2011
Jazz Fellowship Awards

Click Here >

Click Here >


© 2015 American Pianists Association. All Rights Reserved.
4603 Clarendon Road, Suite 030 Indianapolis, IN 46208 | P: 317.940.9945 | E: APAinfo@americanpianists.org