Drew Petersen – Dvořák’s New World – Summer Symphony Nights

Starting on June 28, 2019 8:00 pm
Posted by Daniel McCullough
Categories: PianoFest
Tags: Classical



GRIEG Piano Concerto
DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 9, From the New World

Featuring conductor Paolo Bortolameolli and 2017 American Pianists Awards winner Drew Petersen.

Dvořák’s immortal “New World” Symphony is a stirring love letter to America that captures the unsinkable spirit, individual flavor, and limitless potential of a budding nation. Plus, hear Grieg’s immensely popular concerto unfurl at the fingers of Avery Fisher Career Grant winner Drew Peterson.

This concert is sponsored in part by the City of Houston through the Miller Theatre Advisory Board. View all our 2019 summer concerts at Miller Outdoor Theatre.

Sign up for our Newsletter