Steven Lin – Schumann – “Études Symphoniques,” Op. 13

“Études Symphoniques,” Op. 13 – Robert Schumann
00:00 - Thème: Andante
01:30 - Étude I (Variation 1): Un poco più vivo
02:24 - Posthumous Variation I: Andante, Tempo tdel ema
03:17 - Étude II (Variation 2): Andante
05:06 - Étude III: Vivace
06:01 - Étude IV (Variation 3): Allegro marcato
06:59 - Étude V (Variation 4): Scherzando
07:42 - Posthumous Variation IV: Allegretto
09:39 - Étude VI (Variation 5): Agitato
10:17 - Étude VII (Variation 6): Allegro molto
11:11 - Posthumous Variation II: Meno mosso
13:06 - Posthumous Variation V: Moderato
14:33 - Étude VIII (Variation 7): Sempre marcatissimo
15:58 - Étude IX: Presto possibile
16:37 - Étude X (Variation 8): Allegro con energia
17:23 - Étude XI (Variation 9): Andante espressivo
19:20 - Finale [Étude XII]: Allegro brillante

Pianist, Steven Lin
Performed, April 6, 2017

2017 American Pianists Awards finalist Steven Lin performing at Christ Church Cathedral in Downtown Indianapolis.
Discovery Week of the 2017 American Pianists Awards.

More videos

Sign up for our Newsletter
Our diverse world shapes our music, the artistic language of our contestants. It delights, informs, and inspires us all. It is in this spirit that the American Pianists Association welcomes people of any race, ethnicity, religious beliefs, sexual orientation, and gender identity, as well as people with disabilities. We commit to learn from diverse talents, ideas, and voices. We pledge to create an environment for our artists, audiences, community partners, board, and staff that is based on the values of diversity, equity, inclusion, and justice. Further, we commit to enacting strategic and annual plans that provide focused, measurable strategies for living out these values every day.